Additional Apple Product Terms The purchase and use of Apple products are subject to additional terms and conditions found at and. Step 1: Make sure you have the latest version of iTunes. Certain products and payment methods, however, may not qualify for in-store pickup. Do so, and then you will be asked if you want to keep certain data on the phone. Fourth Step: They ask your permission to confirm deactivation. Step 2: Go to Find My iPhone.
Apple will notify you when your order is ready and the date by which you need to pick up your items. Apple will notify you when your account has been irreversibly deleted. . Apple reserves the right to change quantities available for purchase at any time, even after you place an order. The option is not available on iPhone. That is up to you. So I signed up for my iTunes account with another email.
How to change text message preferences You can edit your mobile phone number at any time by signing into your account and editing the shipment notification preferences for your order. If you decide that iTunes is enough for you, and want to leave the Apple ecosystem, or just want to avoid accidental future downloads and hence payment for costs , unfortunately Apple does not offer a way to delete, cancel or even disable the iTunes account. That changed when Apple introduced the ability for parents to for their children. Apple is not responsible for actions taken by the third party once your item s have been picked up. Leanne Hays is a Feature Web Writer at iPhone Life. Prices shown are in U. Furthermore, there may be occasions when Apple confirms your order but subsequently learns that it cannot supply the ordered product.
You'll lose access to iMessage as well. Then, tap on Sign Out. You can also view shipping information by selecting an item from your page. Pickup Contact If you select in-store pickup, you may designate a third party to pick up your order. In the event you have been charged more than the posted price for a product in an Apple Retail Store, please see a Manager for a refund of the overcharge.
Apple says the process may take up to seven days. Apple has launched a new Data and Privacy portal that lets you request changes to the data you've shared with the company. Please note that certain products and payment methods are not eligible for in-store pickup by a third party. Their products are usually forcibly out-dated with in two or three years. Note that this option of disabling iTunes account may hinder your ability to access the purchases previously bought on the particular iTunes account, especially on computers that were not authorized to download or install the purchases prior to account cancellation.
If you don't have your iPhone anymore, you can still deregister iMessage. Apple says the process may take up to seven days. Your account will remain active while verification is in progress. If your account is deleted, you can't sign out of iCloud or turn off Find My iPhone Activation Lock on your devices. We will, however, work with you to ensure a smooth delivery. How far can this be taken? As an exception, you may return Apple-branded software if you do not agree to the licensing terms; however, you may not retain or otherwise use any copies of returned software. It is needed to shop on iTunes, buy applications in the App Store and even sign into iCloud.
As Apple takes care of the dispatch of the products you purchase on the Apple Store, the risk of loss of, or damage to, product s shall pass to you when you, or a person designated by you, acquires physical possession of the product s. You may receive between 1-4 text messages per shipment on your order. After your account is deleted, Apple can't reopen or reactivate your account or restore any of your data, and you will no longer be able to access any of the content and services listed below. Tracking information will be available within 24 hours. The first thing to do in this situation is to to help secure your account.
On your order details page, a progress bar and status message display next to each of your items. We will initiate your refund immediately after you submit your cancellation request. You confirm whether it works before paying for it. By changing password, everybody else who does not know the new password will be locked out from making purchases on credit card stored in iTunes. One has to ask, how did this happen? The tool allows you to use its free trial version.
Sales and Refund Policy Thanks for shopping at Apple. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. The Apple Store reserves the right at any time after receiving your order to accept or decline your order for any reason. This can be useful for parents of younger children or parents who want to monitor what their children are consuming. Apple may also require additional qualifying information prior to accepting or processing any order.